Daily Prompts · Post A Day · Uncategorized

Rebuild – Self Confidence

How do you rebuild after so much damage?

Commitment

Means staying LOYAL to what you said you were going to do long after the mood you said it in has left you!

I guess it all starts with rebuilding my self confidence! Something I lost so many years ago and now that I try to work on it, I keep giving up… on myself.


Over and over I seem to start over. It often seems easy and then I go back to letting myself down. The worse part of it is that as I drag myself, I am dragging those that I love along with me. Daily I tell myself to push harder, try and be happy with who I am and who I have become but then I look at myself in the mirror and everything fades away. The positive attitude seems to vanish and once again, downhill I go.

There’s so many things I enjoy doing and somehow find myself blocking it all… Why do I fear being judged? I know no one is perfect.

Why is it though that I can talk to others, and they seem to reach out for my advice but I can’t help myself be confident. I guess i’ll realize that along the way… for now, I will continue to try and stay committed to myself, my happiness and my well being.

Work in Progress…

Leave a Reply

