Daily Prompts · Post A Day · Self Reflection · Uncategorized

The Daily Prompt: SUMMER

Summer 2016


Summer started a week early for us. Kids have been out of school for a few weeks now. This is the first summer that they have actually been enjoying. Spending time with family and taking little trips to places we haven’t been to has been fun for the entire family.

Learning to enjoy everything life has to offer has been rewarding… Being someone that went through some Summertime Sadness the past two years, I can now say that I am able to laugh more, smile a bit more and be grateful that I have a loving family to take care of. I am a workaholic but have finally realized that it’s a must to take some days off for my sanity and for my kids to have mommy around a bit more too.

I am looking forward to the next couple of months… Ready for new adventures and for more family time ♥

Leave a Reply

