Daily Prompts · Post A Day · Self Reflection · Uncategorized

Water and Summer…

This summer has been a fun one so far…

I WANT TO BE LIKE WATER. I WANT TO SLIP THROUGH FINGERS BUT HOLD UP A SHIP.

I have always been afraid of the water.

Perhaps because I don’t know how to swim and maybe because I almost drowned at a young age.

Now that I have three little ones, I want them to grow up enjoying life. So far it’s been pool fun, river fun and beach fun this past few weekends.

I hope to start them on swimming lessons soon so they can really enjoy the water!

And maybe, I too will take some lessons myself.

Slowly I have conquered a few fears, maybe it’s time to conquer the fear of water.

Leave a Reply

