Daily Prompts · Post A Day · Uncategorized

Nightmare

So trying to stick to the prompt words is not always viable due to timing so I am a bit behind but hope I get some feedback.

Last week I received an interesting email warning me of a sexual predator close to home. As a mother of three, of course it raised a red flag immediately.

I searched on Megan’s Law site and surely enough, he lives about 6 houses away from ours. Brand new neighbors… Who would have known.

We live in a very peaceful and “safe” neighborhood but now I can’t deny its scary to let my kids play outside how they used to. I have this thing in my head wondering if he is watching the entire neighborhood. 

I’m not sure if I should let some neighbors know since most of the families here have younger children like myself. 


I don’t know many of them because I don’t go out much after I get home from work. 

What would you do if you happen to be in this situation? It’s a nightmare for sure. 

2 thoughts on “Nightmare

  1. That’s scary for sure. I don’t have kids, but I would tell them not to talk to strangers and to watch out for that new neighbor. We had one here. My mother was worried because I look really young, but he never really bothered me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

