Daily Prompts · Post A Day · Self Reflection

The Blank Page šŸ“’

I recall the first time I bought my first notepad to start writing.
I was about 15 years old and I was falling in love. I started writing daily and that notepad became a journal that I gave to my now husband. I enjoyed taking pictures so I decorated the front with one of my pictures and gave it to him as a gift.

Little by little and slowly, I had a collection of writings. Sometimes they made sense, then sometimes they didn’t but I remember one thing… I enjoyed writing.

I joined a few poetry sites that promised to publish your work and I published my first poem. I was so excited when the book arrived with so many other poems in it and mine was in it as well. I later found out that it was a scam. The website had even disappeared and my dream of someday becoming a writer kinda disappeared as well.

I’m back now though, and this time I will write and I hope to inspire you, and I hope to make my dream come true and one day publish my book.

Believe you already are what you want to be and then start acting like it! 

Leave a Reply

