Daily Prompts · Post A Day · Self Reflection · Uncategorized

My hands are made for so much more…

What are your hands made for?

I had never really paid attention to this thought until today. I listened to a great Entrepreneur yesterday on my drive to work. His name is Gary Vaynerchuk better known as Gary V. and if you are not following him on SnapChat (GaryVee), you should go do so now.

I get caught up trying to work on so many things at times that sometimes I shut down. But I do know one thing, I am unstoppable! I like to say that I am a hard working mother of 3 who somehow still manages to work on a few side projects.  I find the passion in reading and writing poetry, that’s what I have always loved to do. Sometimes though, time just goes by so quick and before I know it, I’ve skipped a day or three away from here.

So going back to my first paragraph on Gary. He said a few things that stuck to my little head. Here’s a few tips for those of you trying to make it in anything it is that you are passionate about:

  • Try to figure yourself out.
  • Don’t care about what OTHERS think!
  • Show your ambition in actions and not words.
  • If you lack patience, You won’t succeed. (This one struck a nerve a bit)
  • Listen to yourself.
  • Do things even if they make you uncomfortable.
  • WE ONLY HAVE ONE LIFE!
  • Be Ambitious!

So to you who are trying to start a business, Don’t give up. Apply a mindset and remember that you know 0 people who has become successful that did not put in hours and hours of work. Positivity needs a Movement!

So instead of putting someone down (or letting someone put you down) for being a hustler type of person, encourage and support them.

Whatever your hands find to do, do with all your strength!

6 thoughts on “My hands are made for so much more…

Leave a Reply

