Daily Prompts · Post A Day · Self Reflection · Uncategorized

Daily Prompt: Carry

via Daily Prompt: Carry

 

The Token I carry

And now that we are just one item,

and share the magic of a lifetime

A promise between you and me,

Is a token that will always mean – I love you!©

 

I wrote this before I got married back in 2003 – This is part of my writings of song lyrics I worked on for a while. I eventually made it a poem… I planned on singing it at my wedding but was too shy to do so. I don’t like to say I regret things but I do regret not singing this at my wedding.

 

Leave a Reply

