Daily Prompts · Post A Day · Self Reflection · Uncategorized

Who is in Control?

Lately, dealing with so many emotions has gotten me feeling so drained. We often know when it’s time to make a move, yet for some reason, we decide to stay stuck in the same place. When and how do you just say, “I’ve had it!” and make the change.

I want to be a role model for my kids, I want to be successful, I want to be a better mom, a better wife, a better friend and while wanting all this, I find me digging myself in a bigger hole. I try to tackle so many things at once and sometimes it’s just impossible to keep up.

So where is this all going you might ask… last week on my IG page I posted a picture that reads:

Most people are skeptical of what I do because society teaches us to look for JOBS not OPPORTUNITIES.

Why is that so true? For those that know me and by know me, I mean know me in person, not social media – Know that I have always  been a #HustleMom – I have tried so many avenues of work from home opportunities all while tackling a full-time job. Life is not easy, we all know that, but what really gets to me is when people start judging without knowing why you work as hard as you do.

If we worked as hard as we do on our 9-5’s on a business we are passionate about, wouldn’t you think you would be successful?

Finally though, I found something that is not only helping me grow emotionally, but also is helping me see myself as a leader. I have to admit, the residual income is good, but can be so much better if I work harder on it.

SO…my message to those that judge is – if you don’t like the post, go to the next, find some inspiration, rethink your situation and don’t assume that every thing is just a post.

One more thing – share your story, it will inspire others.

You have the control!

 

Leave a Reply

